ECM Wrapper; ecm.exe not in RAM

Alles zum Projekt yoyo@home
Everything about the project yoyo@home
Nachricht
Autor
mister.marmot
Mikrocruncher
Mikrocruncher
Beiträge: 22
Registriert: 15.07.2016 00:53

Re: ECM Wrapper; ecm.exe not in RAM

#13 Ungelesener Beitrag von mister.marmot » 04.04.2019 10:34

Michael H.W. Weber hat geschrieben:Just a short note: None of the Yoyo@home subprojects uses Virtualbox.

Michael.
No one in this thread said they did.
Please review the posts more carefully.

I use Virtual Box to run YoYo projects.

Benutzeravatar
Michael H.W. Weber
Vereinsvorstand
Vereinsvorstand
Beiträge: 20397
Registriert: 07.01.2002 01:00
Wohnort: Marpurk
Kontaktdaten:

Re: ECM Wrapper; ecm.exe not in RAM

#14 Ungelesener Beitrag von Michael H.W. Weber » 04.04.2019 11:45

mister.marmot hat geschrieben:I use Virtual Box to run YoYo projects.
Ah, now I get the message. :wink:
Well, your question should maybe better be answered in David Anderson's forum? He is the developer of BOINC.

Michael.
Fördern, kooperieren und konstruieren statt fordern, konkurrieren und konsumieren.

http://signature.statseb.fr I: Kaputte Seite A
http://signature.statseb.fr II: Kaputte Seite B

Bild Bild Bild

mister.marmot
Mikrocruncher
Mikrocruncher
Beiträge: 22
Registriert: 15.07.2016 00:53

Re: ECM Wrapper; ecm.exe not in RAM

#15 Ungelesener Beitrag von mister.marmot » 04.04.2019 20:35

Michael H.W. Weber hat geschrieben:
mister.marmot hat geschrieben:I use Virtual Box to run YoYo projects.
Ah, now I get the message. :wink:
Well, your question should maybe better be answered in David Anderson's forum? He is the developer of BOINC.

Michael.
As I stated above, this problem ONLY happens with ecm_wrapper.

It doesn't happen on all the other 20+ projects the machines have run over the last 2 years.

But, they might have an insight into what is happening.

Antworten

Zurück zu „Number crunching“